Jumping in with both feet

Well after A LOT of thought and praying. We are taking the plunge. We have decided to homeschool both girls. I wont lie and say that I am not nervous, scared and a bit over my head….I sure am. All three things just summed up my emotions. But on thenother hand , I am excited to begin this journey and adventure with Kiddo , Monkey and hubby. I have always felt(since about 7-8th grade) that the school system stinks. So many kids fall through the cracks, forgotten and hate school. Each child is different and they dont learn the same. So why force 16-21 kids in one class to all learn the same way. Kiddo learns hands on, touching things, feeling, seeing how things work.She does not do well sitting for 7 hours a day. To a 7.5 year old that is punishment, myself as an adult have a hard time sitting that long, let alone paying attention to something that may not be interesting. Homework is a totally different post. 

Back on track, after doing A LOT of reseaech, I believe that we have found what we are going to start with. I will edit this later with the link. I do plan to suppliment with more Science and History. 

I am extremely excited and happy aboutbour decision and cant wait to share out journey with you.

As I sit here waiting in the car rider line at Kiddos school, I think and smile knowing it wont be like thisfor long.

Have an awesome day

Leave a Reply

